Copy of an Ancient Roman Coin!

10526156_10152583334514371_8912988518847434268_n

OK, this is one of the many reasons, I love vintage and antique button searching! In one of my button jars, I found this awesome old COPY of an ancient Rome coin. At first, I thought it just might be really one of the coins, and noticed that it was marked “Copy” on the back of the coin, but it is just amazing! I am on top of the moon. I got out my magnifying glass (a MUST for all Button collectors), and looked it over! Then, I searched online, and voila . . . this is what it is:Ancient Rome KAICA POC (of Ceasar) 9AD to 12AD A coin from ancient Rome about the time of Jesus Christ, 2000 years ago. Way cool! The inscription KAICA POC means of Ceasar and the LN is a coded date. Am I excited about this little jewel in my jar????? You bet! On the back is a stalk of wheat, and what you see on the front, is a Palm Tree, and little dots encircling the coin. And, it has the words, KAICA POC on it too! (Everything is faded, but clearly there!) I smiled for a couple of days after this find! See More

Leave a comment